Watch Rugby Championship Live Streaming 2018 Online

Live Stream Rugby HD

In the last decade, Rugby is one of the fastest growing sport in the world. Today, the sport has grown beyond countries that traditionally played it. This is courtesy of the several rugby tournaments (like : super rugby, rugby championship, six nations, miter 10 cup, rugby world cup & more) played by various countries attracting millions of viewers around the world.

You only need to watch Rugby for the first time to fall in love with the game. Although so many people do think that rugby is the same thing as American Football.

If you are looking for a way to catch rugby games live, then you are at the right place because the most exciting tournament 2018 Rugby Championship draw is out. All games will be shown on .

In this age, it doesn’t matter if you don’t have cable TV, all you need is a good internet connection with any smart devices, and you are set to watch all the games of 2018 Rugby Championship Live.

What is the History of The Rugby Championship?

Rugby Championship

The history of the rugby championship dates back to the 1903 Australia versus New Zealand game. In 1921, South Africa visited the two teams but there was not yet an official tournament in place.

As the years unfolded, in 1930, New Zealand and Australia began officially playing the Bledisloe Cup. And with the professionalizing of the rugby union in 1995. The Tri-Nations concept was launched in 1996 with Australia, South Africa and New Zealand rugby unions forming SANZAR.

This tournament was launched to rival the Five Nations of Europe as a southern hemisphere tournament. The three countries played the tournament annually until 2012.  When they included Argentina courtesy of its impressive performance in international games including its third-place finish of the 2007 Rugby World Cup. After the merit inclusion of Argentina, this tourney was renamed The Rugby Championship in 2012.

Rugby Championship Tournament Format :

A win gives a team four points in the league and a draw gives a team two points while a loss by eight or more points gives a team zero points. A team can earn bonus points in two ways, either by scoring three tries or more against an opponent in a match or losing by seven points or less in a match. The winner of the 2018 Rugby Championship is the team with the most points after all games played.

Watch 2018 Rugby Championship Live Streaming Online

The 2018 Rugby Championship is the seventh edition of the expanded southern hemisphere Rugby Championship played annually. This four-nation sporting event will again feature Australia, Argentina, South Africa and New Zealand and will be run by SANZAAR, which is a joint venture of the four participating nations.

The draw for the 2018 Rugby Championship is out and will start on 18th of August and end on 7th of October. The games will be played on both home and away format and the first game will be between Australia vs New Zealand at ANZ Stadium, Sydney. The second game of the day will be between South Africa vs Argentina at Jonsson Kings Park Stadium, Durban.

The reverse fixtures of both games will then follow a week later before breaking for two weeks then resuming for a further four rounds, which will end on 7th of October with Australia traveling to Argentina and New Zealand visiting South Africa.

The 2018 Rugby Championship is a most pre admirable rugby tournaments because the participating teams are becoming more stronger for the Rugby World Cup 2019 in japan. So more rugby diehards will prefer to watch Rugby Championship Live Streaming via online, it offers to the fans.

First, you can watch all the games from any device, as long as it can connect to the internet. This means you will watch the tournament stress-free without having to fight for the remote with your family members.

While others travel to the stadiums to watch the Rugby Championship games, you can watch all the games at Rugby Championship Live Stream from the comfort of their homes. One of the biggest advantages of Rugby Championship Live Streaming is that is simple and eliminates the need for any hardware installation.

It means you stream a game live without the need of a PCTV card, computer upgrades or satellite dish. With just $29 you get a premium streaming subscription that allows you to watch all the games from your devices without any ad or popups.

No matter where you live now just – subscribe now and get access the best online streaming service and 198+ hd channels to access Live Stream Rugby from around the world.

rugby championship 2017 winner New Zealand

Fixtures of the 2018 Rugby Championship :

In this rugby championship fixtures the Freedom Cup is contested between New Zealand and South Africa, and the Mandela Challenge Plate between Australia and South Africa.

Round one

Round one will be played on 18th August 2018 at 20:05 AEST featuring Australia Versus New Zealand at ANZ Stadium, Sydney with Jaco Peyper(South African) being the referee. The second game will be at 17:05 SAST between South Africa and Argentina at Jonsson Kings Park with Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealander) officiating the match.

Round Two

The second round of matches will be played on 25th August 2018 at 19:35 NZST between New Zealand versus Australia at Eden Park, Auckland, officiated by Wayne Barnes (English). And the second match will be at 16:10 AST between Argentina and South Africa at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, officiated by Angus Gardner (Australian).

Round Three

The third round of games will be played on 8th September 2018 at 19:35 NZST featuring New Zealand versus Argentina at Trafalgar Park, Nelson officiated by Pascal Gaüzère (French). The other match will be played at 20:05 AEST featuring Australia versus South Africa at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, with Glen Jackson (New Zealander) officiating the game.

Round Four

This round of games will be played on 15th September 2018 at 19:35 NZST featuring New Zealand versus South Africa at Westpac Stadium, Wellington officiated by Nigel Owens (Welsh). The other game will be played at 20:05 AEST between Australia and Argentina at Cbus Super Stadium, Gold Coast, the match will be officiated by John Lacey (Irelander).

Round Five

Round five games will be played on 29th September 2018 at 17:05 SAST between South Africa and Australia at Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth. The match will be officiated by Jérôme Garcès (French). And the second game will be Argentina versus New Zealand at 19:40 AST at Estadio Velez Sarsfield, Buenos Aires officiated by Mathieu Raynal (French).

Round Six

This is the final round of games of the tournament and will be played on 6th October 2018 between South Africa and New Zealand at 17:05 SAST at Loftus Versfeld Stadium, Pretoria and will be officiated by Angus Gardner (Australia).

The other game will be at 19:40 AST at Estadio Padre Ernesto Martearena, Salta between Argentina versus Australia and will be officiated by Jaco Peyper (South African).

Third Bledisloe Cup match on Sat, Oct- 27, Australia vs New Zealand at Yokohama.
(Not for Rugby Championship points).

2018 Rugby Championship Point Table :

1New Zealand6501+9325
3South Africa6303+615

Rugby Championship Recent Winners List :

Year Final Games Results Winner
2018 South Africa vs New Zealand 30 – 52 New Zealand
2017 Australia vs New Zealand 34 – 54 New Zealand
2016 Australia vs New Zealand 8 – 42 New Zealand
2015 Australia vs New Zealand 39 – 18 New Zealand
2014 Australia vs New Zealand 12 – 12 AUS / NZ
2013 Australia vs New Zealand 29 – 47 New Zealand
2012 Australia vs New Zealand 19 – 27 New Zealand


Last Updated : October, 2018